No Artist

i don’t pretend to be an artist but I have done a lot of doodling, especially during a career of many boring meetings. This year the teacher in me took over and I bought a set, okay two sets, of permanent Fine tip markers. Inspired by the coloring book….. Yes, I bought colored pencils, too….. I had been Puttering with during tv time, I tried doodling on some shells. We have lots and lots of those on beach. If I didn’t like the finished product, I could just return it to the sea. Some turned out better than others, but I Had lots of fun playing Around with the markers. Beach visitors picked them up as a little souvenir and some visitors will try to create some when they return  home. I’m sure they will have fun doodling too, and some will be artists!

These doodles have brought me to Pinterest, where there are so many ideas and creative pinners. I’m pinning more than I’ve been doodling! Time to break this relationship before I am pinteresting more than creating!

  

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

